EpicNPC

Register a free account today to become a member!

Legit Blizz E-mail?

Not Recently Bumped
Country
Not Phone Verified
Multiple Accounts
0
I received this on an e-mail address only used for selling accounts. I've never once registered an account with it. I know it's from Blizz, but is it possible they sent me it to see what IP I've been selling from?

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Hello $#%##$,

Account security is a paramount concern at Blizzard Entertainment. As such we require extensive verification in order to relinquish sensitive account information. As some or all of the account details could not be relayed via our telephone or email representatives the only alternative is physical proof of ownership.

In order to obtain the answer to your Secret Question we will require the following:

- A legible photocopy of the identification of the registered account user. Only a government issued photo ID will be accepted for the registered user. (School IDs are *not* accepted.) If the individual is a minor, a birth certificate will suffice.

- A copy of the TOU form (found here: http://us.blizzard.com/support/article.xml?articleId=21469) completed by the registered account user.

Please fax these materials to our Billing and Account Services department at (949) 725-0701. Alternatively, you may mail these materials to our office at the following address:

ATTN: Secret Question Inquiry
Billing & Account Services
Blizzard Entertainment
PO Box 18979
Irvine, CA 92623

If you have any questions regarding this procedure, please e-mail our Billing and Account Services department at [email protected] or call us at (800) 592 - 5499 (Mon - Fri, 8am - 8pm Pacific Time).


Regards,

John S.
Billing & Account Services
Blizzard Entertainment
http://www.blizzard.com/support



Customer satisfaction is a top priority here at Blizzard Entertainment, and we would like your feedback on the level of service you have received. Please feel free to provide such feedback at the following web address: http://us.blizzard.com/support/survey.xml?i=1991&d=3/25/2008%2011:24:24%20AM&t </div></div>
 
I would say its fake. chances are some guy tried to scam you. Also,i dont believe thats the fax number for blizzard. Blizzard also gives you the option to scan your id and send that in instead. this email didnt.
I bet thats someones personal fax number. they want the information for your account. PLUS they would have PROOF it was "their" account if blizzard asked them for the information.

Id not do anything till the account is suspended.
 
Back
Top