EpicNPC

Register a free account today to become a member!

possible scammer MyraKern aim:Shaftesbury88

Not Recently Bumped
Country
Not Phone Verified
Multiple Accounts
0
I just wasted too much time talking to this guy/girl through aim. Supposidly he/she is in "orange" but doesn't want to meet in person. He wants to log into my account for a brief time to steal everything, I mean to make sure everything is there. PUH-LEASE. Who would reject meeting in person so adamantly but a thief in another country?

excerpt:
"me: anyway did u want to meet in person
Shaftesbury88: but i cant make sure I will buy it when we meet coz I didn't check it out
me: well, i will bring the cd keys and show you at your place
Shaftesbury88: you can change your password or something after I check it
me: no, you will not get access this way!
me: you can just send all gold to an alt, and im screwed.... you see this right? that's why i think you're trying to scam
Shaftesbury88: your gold ? I am not buying gold mate
Shaftesbury88: I want to buy account
me: but lets pretend you are malicious and have access to my account for a short time, what will you do?
me: first you will change the password, next you will send everything of value to another character
me: that's why i want to meet in person to show you
Shaftesbury88: omg , you can reset your pass if I change it
Shaftesbury88: and it will need time to send everything"

i put an image in a thread and had him visit to get his IP address, i'm pretty sure it's his so....

searching 209.11.241.250 on google gives huge results from site logs and spam comments... so i'm thinking it's a proxy, also it's in "orange, ca" it also has SSH port open... suspicious for a supposed "female" who is getting money from her "bf" to buy the account. googling wow + 209.11.241.250 shows a few gold selling sites

hostname also shows it's a "http://vpls.net/" customer...

Previous posts show this username from china, so did he move to orange, or proxy?
 
Back
Top