EpicNPC Marketplace

Register a free account today to become a member! Then start trading, buying or selling with other members using our secure Trade Guardian middleman system.

Major Chat Update + Downtime - Monday June 22nd

Sremke

Trusted & Verified MM
Middleman
Approved Epicnpc MM for Trade Guardian. Non-employee.
Trusted Upgrade
Trusted usergroup. Verified members for over a year and 50+ positive feedback.
Verified Upgrade
Members who have verified their identity with us.
EpicMember Upgrade
Upgraded member.
684   0   1
Country
Serbia
Multiple Accounts
0
#26
ip hash: c2d1e6b735a46dd63a0daa

XtremeGacha

Professional Seller Premium
Professional Seller
Large seller, normally with their own website or business.
EpicMember Premium Upgrade
Upgraded member with 20+ positive feedbacks.
406   0   2
Country
Philippines
#27
I am not sure if it's already reported but the search in the chat doesn't work at the moment. "OOPS! WE RAN INTO SOME PROBLEMS. - Invalid Request ". Thank you
 
Last edited:
ip hash: 8b29ca0e72060690a70871

doomedtofail

EpicNPC Verified
Middleman
Approved Epicnpc MM for Trade Guardian. Non-employee.
Trusted Upgrade
Trusted usergroup. Verified members for over a year and 50+ positive feedback.
Verified Upgrade
Members who have verified their identity with us.
Former Mod
Used to be a moderator on Epicnpc. Stepped down on good terms.
449   0   0
Country
US/Canada
Multiple Accounts
0
#28
Also when we get epicnpc tg requests all the messages come in one chat from the bot. All
The messages look like its one message and you have to pick through them to figure out whats going on
 
ip hash: 3dadfb4d01c9e5ce122973

EpicNPC

Administrator
Administrator
65   0   0
Country
US/Canada
#29
I am still trying out the chat but I have one critique on looks. the box on the left that lists the messages. if there is multiple users in the conversation for instance trade guardian transactions, it looks to busy and "messy" the boxes for users first letter zigzag multiple colors some zig zag and others will be one box, its more aesthetic.

also it keeps telling me "there are new messages" and to load them. why is that?
Okay, we'll see if there's a nicer way to display the avatars for group chats. The "load new message" link appears when your off tab or off browser and you get new message. This is so members don't missing any new messages. This might be changed in the future.

No new messages but "1" is here
When you open chat, it automatically opens the most recently active chat which is at the top of your list. That chat had a new message, but was automatically opened, so the notification disappeared.

I am not sure if it's already reported but the search in the chat doesn't work at the moment. "OOPS! WE RAN INTO SOME PROBLEMS. - Invalid Request ". Thank you
Thank you. I've confirmed, it will be fixed soon.

Also when we get epicnpc tg requests all the messages come in one chat from the bot. All
The messages look like its one message and you have to pick through them to figure out whats going on
Yes, all messages some from the Epicnpc Bot and are listed in one chat. I'm not sure if there anything we can do about this. I don't see any issue with viewing the message this way. You can still see all your notifications in dated order.
 
ip hash: 3aff9ebdfad1f4b53df1b2

Sremke

Trusted & Verified MM
Middleman
Approved Epicnpc MM for Trade Guardian. Non-employee.
Trusted Upgrade
Trusted usergroup. Verified members for over a year and 50+ positive feedback.
Verified Upgrade
Members who have verified their identity with us.
EpicMember Upgrade
Upgraded member.
684   0   1
Country
Serbia
Multiple Accounts
0
#30
When you open chat, it automatically opens the most recently active chat which is at the top of your list. That chat had a new message, but was automatically opened, so the notification disappeared.
I mean, i can't remove number "1" from chat although each message is open, it's really annoying
 
ip hash: d3c2516e68b6cda2823afa

doomedtofail

EpicNPC Verified
Middleman
Approved Epicnpc MM for Trade Guardian. Non-employee.
Trusted Upgrade
Trusted usergroup. Verified members for over a year and 50+ positive feedback.
Verified Upgrade
Members who have verified their identity with us.
Former Mod
Used to be a moderator on Epicnpc. Stepped down on good terms.
449   0   0
Country
US/Canada
Multiple Accounts
0
#31
You see the notifications say for a trade guardian are in one message it does not scroll down to the new message and you have to read through because there is no separation in messages
 
ip hash: 3dadfb4d01c9e5ce122973

Sremke

Trusted & Verified MM
Middleman
Approved Epicnpc MM for Trade Guardian. Non-employee.
Trusted Upgrade
Trusted usergroup. Verified members for over a year and 50+ positive feedback.
Verified Upgrade
Members who have verified their identity with us.
EpicMember Upgrade
Upgraded member.
684   0   1
Country
Serbia
Multiple Accounts
0
#32
I know that, every message is open.....
 
ip hash: d3c2516e68b6cda2823afa

doomedtofail

EpicNPC Verified
Middleman
Approved Epicnpc MM for Trade Guardian. Non-employee.
Trusted Upgrade
Trusted usergroup. Verified members for over a year and 50+ positive feedback.
Verified Upgrade
Members who have verified their identity with us.
Former Mod
Used to be a moderator on Epicnpc. Stepped down on good terms.
449   0   0
Country
US/Canada
Multiple Accounts
0
#33
Also I am getting the error to load chat messages when I am not tabbed out.
 
ip hash: 3dadfb4d01c9e5ce122973

stree

EpicNPC Verified
Trusted Upgrade
Trusted usergroup. Verified members for over a year and 50+ positive feedback.
Verified Upgrade
Members who have verified their identity with us.
EpicMember Upgrade
Upgraded member.
Local Moderator
544   0   0
Country
Russia
Multiple Accounts
0
#34
Desktop notifications dont come anymore on new messages
 
ip hash: ab7efaad7a5b9ba30e9a24

EpicNPC

Administrator
Administrator
65   0   0
Country
US/Canada
#35
Also I am getting the error to load chat messages when I am not tabbed out.
It's not an error, it just means you were off screen. it appears even if you switched to another program, even if the chat was still on your screen. For example, clicking notepad, then switching back to your browser. It also appears if the chat is opened, but the chat is off screen a bit.
 
ip hash: 3aff9ebdfad1f4b53df1b2

The Integrity

Verified Middleman
Middleman
Approved Epicnpc MM for Trade Guardian. Non-employee.
Trusted Upgrade
Trusted usergroup. Verified members for over a year and 50+ positive feedback.
Verified Upgrade
Members who have verified their identity with us.
EpicMember Upgrade
Upgraded member.
Local Moderator
1940   0   0
Country
Serbia
Multiple Accounts
0
#37
On firefox the text box for writing a messages loses focus if you move the cursor out of it. On chrome it doesn't.
 
ip hash: 7a3d7a1a3786097e8c3f55

doomedtofail

EpicNPC Verified
Middleman
Approved Epicnpc MM for Trade Guardian. Non-employee.
Trusted Upgrade
Trusted usergroup. Verified members for over a year and 50+ positive feedback.
Verified Upgrade
Members who have verified their identity with us.
Former Mod
Used to be a moderator on Epicnpc. Stepped down on good terms.
449   0   0
Country
US/Canada
Multiple Accounts
0
#39
It's not an error, it just means you were off screen. it appears even if you switched to another program, even if the chat was still on your screen. For example, clicking notepad, then switching back to your browser. It also appears if the chat is opened, but the chat is off screen a bit.
I am telling you I am getting error not being in other tabs or programs. I am staring at chat and its telling me theres new messages. Its not every time but I am not in any other screen
 
ip hash: 89257c0f6a7b8f5833ba63

mercurial003

⭐Moderator⭐ ✔️Trusted Seller✔️
Trusted Upgrade
Trusted usergroup. Verified members for over a year and 50+ positive feedback.
Verified Upgrade
Members who have verified their identity with us.
Professional Seller
Large seller, normally with their own website or business.
EpicMember Premium Upgrade
Upgraded member with 20+ positive feedbacks.
Local Moderator
257   1   0
Country
Romania
#40
When you PM someone from his thread the thread link is not linked anymore in the message title, which was a very nice feature.
 
ip hash: 1febc3830127b084269d68

DOP3BOOST

OFFICIAL MIDDLEMAN
Middleman
Approved Epicnpc MM for Trade Guardian. Non-employee.
Trusted Upgrade
Trusted usergroup. Verified members for over a year and 50+ positive feedback.
Verified Upgrade
Members who have verified their identity with us.
EpicMember Premium Upgrade
Upgraded member with 20+ positive feedbacks.
Local Moderator
3488   0   0
Country
Venezuela
Multiple Accounts
0
#41
chat on mobile phones does not work well.
 
ip hash: 7c561120078ce84e49804a

doomedtofail

EpicNPC Verified
Middleman
Approved Epicnpc MM for Trade Guardian. Non-employee.
Trusted Upgrade
Trusted usergroup. Verified members for over a year and 50+ positive feedback.
Verified Upgrade
Members who have verified their identity with us.
Former Mod
Used to be a moderator on Epicnpc. Stepped down on good terms.
449   0   0
Country
US/Canada
Multiple Accounts
0
#42
Some one messaged me months ago about an account, i just messaged them about an account. It opened the old message and posted to that and did not link the thread to it so it does not show what i was inquiring about
 
Last edited:
ip hash: 3dadfb4d01c9e5ce122973

EpicNPC

Administrator
Administrator
65   0   0
Country
US/Canada
#43
When you PM someone from his thread the thread link is not linked anymore in the message title, which was a very nice feature.
There's no titles anymore, so the thread URL isn't included anymore. We can add the URL to the chat content box, then the user can decide to keep it or remove it when they send the message.

chat on mobile phones does not work well.
The scrolling issue is being worked on. If there's something else, let me know.

I am telling you I am getting error not being in other tabs or programs. I am staring at chat and its telling me theres new messages. Its not every time but I am not in any other screen
We'll investigate.
 
ip hash: 3aff9ebdfad1f4b53df1b2

The Integrity

Verified Middleman
Middleman
Approved Epicnpc MM for Trade Guardian. Non-employee.
Trusted Upgrade
Trusted usergroup. Verified members for over a year and 50+ positive feedback.
Verified Upgrade
Members who have verified their identity with us.
EpicMember Upgrade
Upgraded member.
Local Moderator
1940   0   0
Country
Serbia
Multiple Accounts
0
#44
Can you remove the start conversation button on the bottom of the page? I often mistake it for the send message button since it's right below it and also green.

There is one on the top already so I don't see why there would be another right below the reply box.
 

XtremeGacha

Professional Seller Premium
Professional Seller
Large seller, normally with their own website or business.
EpicMember Premium Upgrade
Upgraded member with 20+ positive feedbacks.
406   0   2
Country
Philippines
#45
I mean, i can't remove number "1" from chat although each message is open, it's really annoying
I am experiencing the same issue just now. I've read every message and this 1 notification can't seem to disappear even if I hard refreshed the site. Getting a new message will increment it but it still won't disappear.

It happened when I got several messages and opened all of them on separate tabs. I was already doing this since the new chat update so I'm no sure what exactly triggered it.

1593116906796.png
 
ip hash: 8b29ca0e72060690a70871

The Integrity

Verified Middleman
Middleman
Approved Epicnpc MM for Trade Guardian. Non-employee.
Trusted Upgrade
Trusted usergroup. Verified members for over a year and 50+ positive feedback.
Verified Upgrade
Members who have verified their identity with us.
EpicMember Upgrade
Upgraded member.
Local Moderator
1940   0   0
Country
Serbia
Multiple Accounts
0
#47
Email notifications for new messages always arrive, even when the tab is open and active.
 
ip hash: e4043dcdaf46a7f8e90713

doomedtofail

EpicNPC Verified
Middleman
Approved Epicnpc MM for Trade Guardian. Non-employee.
Trusted Upgrade
Trusted usergroup. Verified members for over a year and 50+ positive feedback.
Verified Upgrade
Members who have verified their identity with us.
Former Mod
Used to be a moderator on Epicnpc. Stepped down on good terms.
449   0   0
Country
US/Canada
Multiple Accounts
0
#49
@EpicNPC Is it possible to get signatures to show at least for first message? it would be nice to have my signature show in chat because I am getting a bunch of impersonator messages again.
 
ip hash: 3dadfb4d01c9e5ce122973

Top