Actually it will. In order to provide complete account security you have the account that the characters is on deleted after transfer.
Step 1: Perform the name change immediatley soonest ive heard of it being done is 3 days
Step 2: transfer it to a 3rd account(not main)
Step 3:Transfer it to your main
Step 4: Request a deletion by email to blizzard for both accounts(i will personally pass it through all 3 of mine then to my main) that the SL account passed through.
After an unconfirmed amount of time, certain data from the accounts is perma deleted, only the "core" if you will, is left of the account to ensure a propr restore can be done if needed.
IF you do it right, and as long as the recall isnt within the first 1-2months, there will be no signifigant evidence to back the sellerrs claim(i.e. no transfer can be found), only yours. So you end up with a 100% clear character.
just my two cents, obviously it can go horribly wrong at ANY point and time. but at the end of the mess you have your characterrs safe.
Why are you so negative?
- - - Updated - - -
Found a seller for SL and also possibly found a seller for my Glad Mount needs