EpicNPC

Register a free account today to become a member!

Is this a legit threat?

Not Recently Bumped

The Integrity

Middleman
Approved Middleman for Trade Guardian. Non-employee.
Trusted
Verified ID, 50+ feedback, member 1+ year.
Verified
Email: Verified
Phone: Verified
ID card: Verified
EpicMember Upgrade
A member that has upgraded their account.
Former Mod
Used to be a moderator on Epicnpc.
Middleman
Country
Serbia
Multiple Accounts
0
I've received the following email today: http://ehrs.info/images/V6E0eUb1NG.png

One of my clients host a website on my server which provides boosting services for LoL and this is the page in question: http://ehrs.info/images/SccNDtTOG6.png

Looking at the email source, the message comes from a Netherlands ISP called chello.nl and not from the actual domain react.org, but that company is from Netherlands as well.

There are hundreds of people here with account selling and boosting websites, that contain icons, logos and various art from those games, but so far I've never heard of something like this happening to any of them.

Should I be concerned and remove the logo or just ignore the email?
 
Better not to take chances with this sort of thing, you can always contact them (http://www.react.org/contact/) to confirm it is actually them who sent it and not some troll.

There are hundreds of people here with account selling and boosting websites, that contain icons, logos and various art from those games, but so far I've never heard of something like this happening to any of them.
They usually tend to go for the bigger/more used businesses first, which yours might be.
 
Yes remove it. They go for big ones first especially if someone notified them of you
 
The site pretty much has zero exposure. I doubt that the ever had a single lol boosting job. :D
 
The site pretty much has zero exposure. I doubt that the ever had a single lol boosting job. :D
Done my research already as i had this email myself.
It's 100% fake, the said organization doesnt exist.
Try calling their phone number, looking for his address etc, just random places and not-working phone numbers.
Their wiki clearly states that it seems fake (wikipedia itself says that on their wiki).
Their email is registered as a "spam" email (check it yourself)
He has no right to ask who is the owner of the website, asking for ur personal data makes this email not legal
It was not a certified email
I asked riot and they asid this website doesnt work for them
Enjoy
 
Banned - scammer - chargeback scams
Strange people actually try to scam/threaten people with these types of emails.
 
Banned - scammer - https://www.epicnpc.com/threads/huskyboost-scam.2691888/
Seems fake indeed.
I've done a little research as well just to see it's fake.
Don't worry, pal :smiley:
 
Interesting that someone would go to these lengths to make a fake company, just to try and trick people into removing a logo
 
Back
Top